It’s coming…

1480984278791-1807320943

Our family always looks forward to Christmas. Sweet smelling spices, cookies, presents, togetherness, etc… This year I want to bring the focus from presents to Christ. I purchased an advent devotional from Love God Greatly, and am hoping to bring the children into the study. We will also be incorporating a Jesse Tree this year. We will make an ornament to go along with some of the more well known history of the Bible, and reading the story from the  straight from the source.

Somehow I still feel a deep need to do more. I want to give to others, and share the love of God with them. I had an idea a couple of weeks ago to wash some coats and sweaters that won’t fit our family, and leave them in the trunk. When we see someone in need we can help warm their day a little. I feel so distant this year. I should feel full of joy and warmth, but instead I find myself feeling far away. I feel far from my goals, dreams, motivation, energy, etc… I hope as I make my to do lists and force some good habits, I’ll get back on track. It’s ok to admit I’m not feeling very Martha Stewart right now. My plan is to keep moving forward. I’ll update you with any changes and our holiday activities.

Leave a comment